Welcome to the SiLC Forum 2018

Paul Burden, Chair of the Professional and Technical Panel (PTP)



Contents

- The structure of SiLC
- Future for SiLC





Structure of SiLC

- SiLC Board of Directors
- SiLC PTP
- SiLC Secretariat
- SiLC Assessors



Structure of SiLC

- SiLC Board of Directors. Named individuals with legal responsibilities, listed at Companies house, who consider matters raised by PTP and who sign off payments for SiLC activities and Annual Accounts.
- SiLC PTP. A 'steering committee' who advise the Board on strategic direction, implement initiatives (e.g. NQMS) and 'business as usual' (e.g. arrange SiLC exams).
- SiLC Secretariat. Forum Court Associates. Paid secretariat support to manage bank accounts, keep and retrieve information (e.g. meeting minutes) and communicate with members and other bodies.

SiLC Assessors

- Assessors are SiLCs who mark applicant's exam papers and interview applicants on behalf of SiLC.
- Current assessors are:

Chris Barrett,
Margaret Cliff,
Rob Frost,
Tom Henman,
Dr. Anwen Hughes,
Jenny Lightfoot,
Anita Metelko,
Alex Staton,
Lucy Thomas,

Paul Burden,
Eric Cooper,
Shaun Grey,
Mark Hill,
Caroline Jones,
Hugh Mallett,
Allen Murray,
Jonathan Steeds,
Peter Witherington.

Roger Clark,
Phil Crowcroft,
Liz Hart,
Robert Hodges,
Doug Laidler,
Colin Macdonald,
Richard Owen,
Mike Summersgill,

James Clay,
Kevin Eaton,
Lisa Hathway,
Danny Hope,
Kevin Leahy,
Nicola Medalova,
Helen Smith,
Alan Thomas,



Future for SiLC

- NQMS
- Marketing Sub-committee
- Affiliate Scheme
- Improved throughflow of representatives on the PTP -
 - 2 year 'term of office'.
 - One year prior to taking office as deputy to understand the role.
 - One year as Co-Opted member following Term of Office to assist the new role holder.
 - Total 4 year commitment